Email:   Phone: 01-4412404 (1028)   P.O. Box:3578

Department of Urology and Kidney Transplant Surgery is one the new departments established in TUTH after serving as a unit of Department of Surgery for more than 30 years. With the vision of service, teaching and research this department is providing all services related to urology and kidney transplant surgery and various diseases for which patients had to travel abroad for treatment. Recently laparoscopic surgery is introduced in the department and slowly open surgery is being replaced by laparoscopic surgery. Ultimate aim of this transition is to practice the highest modern technological care which is going to be best for patient. This also includes laparoscopic donor nephrectomy to retrieve kidney during kidney transplantation.

Faculty Members:

  • Dr Prem Gyawali, Professor
  • Dr Uttam Sharma, Professor
  • Dr Pawan Raj Chalise, Assistant Professor
  • Dr Bhoj Raj Luitel, Assistant Professor
  • Dr Suman Chapagain, Assistant Professor
Close Menu