Email:   Phone: 01-4412404 (1028)   P.O. Box:3578

Nephrology service which started in 1996 AD in TUTH under Department of Internal Medicine became Department of Nephrology in 2012 AD. Since its establishment, the department has been making steady progression in the field of academics and clinical services in the country.

The department is the first to provide successful renal transplantation service in the country. Since 2008, it is providing regular renal transplantation services.Till date more than 400 patients have undergone kidney transplantation in this center.

Faculty Members:

Dr. Dibya Singh Shah
Professor and Head

Dr. Mahesh Raj Sigdel
Associate Professor

Dr. Mukund Prasad Kafle
Dr Midhan Shrestha
Close Menu