Email:   Phone: 01-4412404 (1028)   P.O. Box:3578

Department Of Clinical Microbiology, formerly under Department of Pathology started as a separate department along with TUTH in 1983. Although the primary role of department is to teach and perform laboratory diagnosis, the department has made some significant impact in the field of research.

Under the department of Clinical microbiology there are five units; Bacteriology, Parasitology, Tuberculosis Lab & Virology/Immunology in the hospital that provide laboratory based services and exposure of practical training to both undergraduate and post-graduate students.

Faculty Members:

  • Dr. Jeevan Bahadur Sherchand, Professor, Head of Department
  • Dr. Keshab Parajuli, Professor
  • Mr. Niranjan Prasad Shah
  • Mr. Shyam Kumar Mishra
  • Dr. Sangita Sharma
Close Menu