Email:   Phone: 01-4412404 (1028)   P.O. Box:3578

Psychiatric service in TUTH started functioning from the year 1986. Since then, the department has been providing various services to patients and as well as conducting many academic activities. Being a pioneer in starting post-graduation program in field of Mental Health, the department has moved along various changes and achieved accomplishments since its inception.


  • Dr Saroj Prasad Ojha, Professor, Head of Department
  • Dr Vidya Dev Sharma, Professor
  • Dr Mita Rana
  • Dr Manisha Chapagain
  • Dr Pratikchya Tulachan
  • Mr Suraj Shakya
  • Dr Saraswati Dhungana
  • Dr Sagun Ballav Pant
  • Mr Pramesh Man Pradhan
Close Menu